Recognising some of the great players in the history of Wrexham FC

Hall Of Fame

Recognising some of the great players in the history of Wrexham FC

The Supporters Association's Hall of Fame was inaugurated in 2002, with its members chosen by a panel of fans, who gave the accolade to players or officials who had given great service to the club.

Entry is not restricted to players; anyone who has made a great contribution to the club in any capacity, from administrator to manager to supporter, can be considered.

A fan-owned club like Wrexham will always rely on the heroic efforts of those whose loyalty and desire to see the club represent the local community stand out. The Hall of Fame is the perfect way to honour their efforts.

Who would you come up with?  It's certainly something to ponder over a pint after the match!

Here is the list of inductees

Alf Jones
Ted Robinson
Tommy Bamford
Horace Blew
Cliff Lloyd
Aly McGowan
Alan Fox
Billy Tunnicliffe
John Neal
George Showell
Mel Sutton
Gareth Davies
Joey Jones
Dai Davies
Eddie May
Dixie McNeil
Albert Kinsey
Pryce Griffiths
Gary Bennett
Arfon Griffiths
Brian Lloyd
Kevin Russell
Billy Ashcroft
Mickey Evans
Graham Whittle
Bobby Shinton
Karl Connolly
Ken Barnes
Tommy Bannan
Tommy Matthias
Ron Chaloner
Phil Hardy
Ron Hewitt
Sammy McMillan
Denis Smith
Mickey Thomas
Carroll Clark
Ray Smith
Mike Williams
Bert Goode
Brian Carey
Brian Flynn
Dennis Lawrence
Johnny Edwards
Carlos Edwards
Andy Marriott
Gareth Owen
Brian Thomas

arrow-45degchevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up cross facebook instagramletter linked-in logo-social-youtubemap-marker minusplay-solidplay plus quote-mark skype tripadvisor twitter whatsapp youtube