Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Kick off 17:00 (UK)

05 February 2023 Venue Nantporth Stadium, Bangor Attendance

Kick off 17:00 (UK)

Llandudno Ladies
0 - 5
Wrexham AFC
Buy a pass:

Listen live now

Watch live now

Listen or watch live now

Lineup will be displayed here shortly before the game

Advertisement block

Match Reports

REPORT | Llandudno 0-5 Wrexham AFC Women

Red Dragons complete double over defending champions

6 February 2023

Rosie Hughes scored yet another Wrexham AFC Women hat-trick, as the Red Dragons’ stunning second-half performance earned a dominant away win at defending champion Llandudno.

Having gone in level at half-time, Wrexham turned the screw after the break and once Libby Mackenzie opened the scoring, the goals flowed.

Hughes hit three and Rebecca Pritchard converted a stoppage-time penalty as Wrexham made it seven wins from seven league games so far this season.

Having already beaten Llandudno at home, in front of co-chairman Rob McElhenney, Wrexham travelled away to face the last team to have beaten them in the Genero Adran North.

Llandudno’s win on the last day of last season saw them snatch the title from Wrexham in a winner-takes-all showdown.

But Wrexham exacted their revenge in a superb second-half salvo, having gone in at half-time with the scores goalless.

Indeed, it was not until just before the hour-mark that Hughes teed up Mackenzie to break the deadlock… and the then the floodgates opened.

A minute later, TJ Dickens was the provider as Hughes scored her first of the afternoon and as the hour ticked over the striker doubled her tally – Pritchard supplying the assist.

And Wrexham’s leading scorer completed her hat-trick – her 76th  Wrexham goal in all competitions, since signing in summer 2021 – to make it 4-0 on 65 minutes.

There was then still time for Pritchard to convert a penalty in stoppage time to seal an excellent away win, and ensure Wrexham maintain their perfect record in the league this season.

Team: Morgan, Lovett, Sharp, L.Jones (Hodson 56), Roberts (R.Jones 77), Lyons (Dutton 77), Dickens, Pritchard, Mackenzie (Buckley 86), Lightfoot (McCaffrey 86), Hughes

Advertisement block

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account