CLUB NEWS | Wrexham AFC Announce 2018 Retained List

Macclesfield Town
Posted:Mon 14 May 2018

Wrexham AFC can confirm the retained list after the conclusion of the 2017-18 season. 

The following players are under contract for the 2018/19 season:

James Jennings
Manny Smith
Shaun Pearson
Kevin Roberts
Sam Wedgbury
Akil Wright
Leo Smith
Nicky Deverdics

Players offered and accepted new Contracts:

Christian Dibble
Mark Carrington
Paul Rutherford
Chris Holroyd

Players Released:

Chris Dunn
Olly Marx
David Raven
Marcus Kelly
Jack Mackreth
Scott Boden
Jonathan Franks

Loan players returning to their parent club:

Scott Quigley
Simon Ainge

Players offered 1st year professional contract: 

Doug Tharme

Everyone at Wrexham AFC would like to thank the players for their efforts while with the club and wish them all the best for the future. 

arrow-45degchevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up cross facebook instagramletter linked-in logo-social-youtubemap-marker minusplay-solidplay plus quote-mark skype tripadvisor twitter whatsapp youtube