FLASHBACK | Aldershot Town

Macclesfield Town
Posted:Fri 24 Nov 2017

Aldershot Town 0-1 Wrexham

This week's flashback goes back to the last time the Dragons picked up three points against Aldershot at the EEB Stadium in November 2015.

Wrexham beat a down to 10-man Aldershot team to secure a fourth successive win in the Vanrama National League.

Wes York scored the winner in the second half, adding the slightest of touches to Dominic Vose's low cross.

Aldershot, who had been on top before the goal, lost midfielder Jake Gallagher as he collected two yellow cards in the space of six minutes.

The visitors had little problems protecting the lead, with Sean Newton going close to doubling the lead.

Aldershot: Smith, Alexander, Beckles, Barker, McGinty, Walker, Gallagher (Sent off), Stevenson, Brodie, Walker (Akinyemi 77'), Hatton (Browne 66') 
Substitutes (not used): Richards, Thomas

Wrexham: Belford, Newton, M. Smith, C. Jennings, Fyfield, Hudson, Vose, Moke, Carrington, R. Evans, York
Substitutes (not used): Gray, Jackson, R. White, Sharpe, Caton

arrow-45degchevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up cross facebook instagramletter linked-in logo-social-youtubemap-marker minusplay-solidplay plus quote-mark skype tripadvisor twitter whatsapp youtube