FLASHBACK | Aldershot Town v Wrexham

Macclesfield Town
Posted:Fri 21 Dec 2018

Aldershot Town 0-1 Wrexham | November 2015 

Wrexham beat 10-man Aldershot in November 2015 to secure a fourth successive win in the National League.

Wes York scored the winner in the second half, adding the slightest of touches to Dominic Vose's low cross.

Aldershot, who had been on top before the goal, then lost midfielder Jake Gallagher as he collected two yellow cards in the space of six minutes.

The visitors had little problems protecting the lead, with Sean Newton going close to doubling the lead.

Aldershot Town: Smith, Alexander, Beckles, Barker, McGinty, Walker, Gallagher, Stevenson, Brodie, Walker (Akinyemi 77'), Hatton (Browne 66')
Substitutes (not used): Richards, Thomas

Wrexham: Belford, Newton, Smith, Jennings, Fyfield, Hudson, Vose, Moke, Carrington, Evans, York
Substitutes (not used): Gray, Jackson, White, Sharpe, Caton

Referee: Constantine Hatzidakis
Attendance: 1,483

arrow-45degchevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up cross facebook instagramletter linked-in logo-social-youtubemap-marker minusplay-solidplay plus quote-mark skype tripadvisor twitter whatsapp youtube