FLASHBACK | FA Trophy: We Look Back At The 2018-19 First Round

Macclesfield Town
Posted:Fri 11 Jan 2019

FA Trophy Flashback | 2018-19 Round One

Wrexham 3-0 Boston United | December 2018

Wrexham eased their way into the second round of the 2018-19 FA Trophy with a comfortable 3-0 win over Boston United.

Wrexham, FA Trophy winners in 2013 and runners-up in 2015, were two goals up in the first 10 minutes courtesy of Chris Holroyd and Mike Fondop.

Paul Rutherford added Wrexham's third before half-time after a quick counter caught out the Boston defence.

Boston could not find a way back into the contest and never really tested Christian Dibble in the Wrexham goal.

Wrexham: Dibble, Jennings, Summerfield, Fondop, Holroyd, Carrington, Rutherford (Sargent 85'), Walker, Deverdics, Wright, Lawlor.
Substitutes (not used): Lainton, Beavon, Thorn, Grant.

Boston United: Willis, Davies, Jackson, Thanoj, Harris, Qualter, Wright (Rollins 77'), Abbott, Allott (Slew 72'), Agnew, Walker (Gibbens 57').
Substitutes (not used): Malkowski, Wafula.

Referee: Simon Mather
Attendance: 1,083

arrow-45degchevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up cross facebook instagramletter linked-in logo-social-youtubemap-marker minusplay-solidplay plus quote-mark skype tripadvisor twitter whatsapp youtube