FLASHBACK | Play-offs: Wrexham v Eastleigh

Macclesfield Town
Posted:Tue 30 Apr 2019

Eastleigh 1-3 Wrexham | 18th August 2018

Wrexham's first encounter this season with Eastleigh ended in a 3-1 win at Ten Acres.

Manny Smith scored the opening goal after eight minutes, tapping home a free kick to put the visitors ahead.

Minutes later it was 2-0 as Eastleigh defender Alex Wynter headed into his own net from a Luke Summerfield cross.

Paul McCallum pulled a goal back for the home side but Mike Fondop put the result beyond doubt with 10 minutes remaining.

Eastleigh: Stack, Hare, Green, Zebroski (Boyce 46'), McCallum, Johnson, Yeates, Wynter, Miley, Williamson (Constable 75'), Hollands (Gobern 62')
Substitutes (not used): Flitney, Dennett

Wrexham: Lainton, Jennings, M.Smith, Pyke (Beavon 75'), Summerfield, Pearson, Fondop, Carrington, Rutherford (Deverdics 61'), Maguire-Drew (Holroyd 70'), Wright
Substitutes (not used): Dibble, Tharme

Referee: Carl Brook
Attendance: 1,717

Wrexham 2-0 Eastleigh | 8th December 2018

Wrexham's second game against Eastleigh this season was a 2-0 win at the Racecourse.

James Jennings' cross-come-shot after less than two minutes found its way past Max Stryjek and into the back of the Eastleigh net.

Bobby Grant's second-half strike, set up by Paul Rutherford, doubled the lead with just over half hour remaining and that is how it finished.

Wrexham: Lainton, Roberts (Young 51'), Jennings, Rutherford, Summerfield, M.Smith, Carrington, Wright, Lawlor, Beavon (Holroyd 80'), Grant (Fondop 90')
Substitutes (not used): Dibble, Deverdics

Eastleigh: Stryjek, Hare, Boyce, Gobern, Wynter, Johnson, Yeates, Miley (Green 76'), Hollands, Williamson (Dennett 81'), McCallum
Substitutes (not used): Zebroski, Bearwish, Jones

Referee: Peter Gibbons
Attendance: 4,105

arrow-45degchevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up cross facebook instagramletter linked-in logo-social-youtubemap-marker minusplay-solidplay plus quote-mark skype tripadvisor twitter whatsapp youtube