GOAL OF THE SEASON | Round One Results

Macclesfield Town
Posted:Tue 12 May 2020

The May Bank Holiday weekend kicked off the 2019/20 Steve Edwards Goal of the Season Award, this year with a bit of a twist.

Rather than shortlisting goals and putting them to a one-off vote, we decided to make it a knock-out competition where you make every decision.

Round One is now complete, with over 2,000 votes cast across the eight ties played out. The next stage of voting begins tomorrow (May 13) and is once again taking place on the club Twitter account @Wrexham_AFC

The next round of fixtures is as follows:

Luke Young (Bromley) v Devonte Redmond (Notts County)

Omari Patrick (Chorley) v JJ Hooper (Harrogate)

Luke Summerfield (Woking) v James Jennings (Harrogate)

Paul Rutherford (Ebbsfleet) v Paul Rutherford (Yeovil)

View the full 16 original candidates below!

arrow-45degchevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up cross facebook instagramletter linked-in logo-social-youtubemap-marker minusplay-solidplay plus quote-mark skype tripadvisor twitter whatsapp youtube