SQUAD NUMBERS | 2018-19 Squad Numbers Announced

Macclesfield Town
Posted:Fri 27 Jul 2018

Wrexham AFC’s first team squad numbers can be announced ahead of the 2018-19 season:

1. Christian Dibble
2. Kevin Roberts
3. James Jennings
4. Manny Smith
5. Shaun Pearson
7. Luke Summerfield
8. Luke Young
9. Mike Fondop
10. Chris Holroyd
11. Rekeil Pyke
13. Mark Carrington
14. Paul Rutherford
17. Nicky Deverdics
18. Rob Lainton
19. Freddie Hinds
20. Akil Wright
21. Leo Smith
23. Stuart Beavon
24. Doug Tharme

The club can confirm as a formality that Shuan Pearson will remain club captain for the 2018-19 season with Mark Carrington also retaining his vice-captaincy.

It can now be officially announced that Mike Fondop will wear the number 9 shirt while new signings Freddie Hinds will wear 19 and Stuart Beavon will wear number 23.

Kevin Roberts switches from number 18 over to number 2 while Nicky Deverdics has opted for his more favorable number 17 instead of 11.

While other new players have picked their numbers: Luke Summerfield 7, Luke Young 8, Rekeil Pyke 11 and Rob Lainton 18.

Keeper Christian Dibble takes the number 1 shirt after signing his two-year contract and Doug Tharme will wear 24.

Numbers 6, 12, 15, 16, and 22 have not been taken so far.

arrow-45degchevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up cross facebook instagramletter linked-in logo-social-youtubemap-marker minusplay-solidplay plus quote-mark skype tripadvisor twitter whatsapp youtube