SQUAD NUMBERS | 2019-20 Squad Numbers Announced

Macclesfield Town
Posted:Sun 23 Jun 2019

Wrexham AFC’s first team squad numbers can be announced ahead of the 2019-20 season:

NumberWrexham AFC Player
1Rob Lainton
3James Jennings
4Manny Smith
5Shaun Pearson
6Jake Lawlor
7Luke Summerfield
8Luke Young
9Mike Fondop
10Devonte Redmond
11Bobby Grant
12Jason Oswell
13Mark Carrington
14Paul Rutherford
20Akil Wright
21Christian Dibble
22Matthew Sargent
24Doug Tharme
25Jack Thorn
30JJ Hooper
35Leighton McIntosh

The club can confirm as a formality that Shuan Pearson will remain club captain for the 2019-20 season with Mark Carrington also retaining his vice-captaincy.

It can be announced that JJ Hooper will wear the number 30 shirt while other new signings Leighton McIntosh will wear 35 and Devonte Redmond will wear number 10.

Rob Lainton switches from number 18 over to number 1 while Christian Dibble will wear the number 21 shirt. 

Also moving numbers is Bobby Grant who switches from number 32 to number 11 and Jake Lawlor switches from 30 to number 6.

First year pros Matthew Sargent and Jack Thorn retain the numbers issued to them last season. 

Numbers 2, 15-19, 23, 26-29, 31-34 have not been taken so far.


arrow-45degchevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up cross facebook instagramletter linked-in logo-social-youtubemap-marker minusplay-solidplay plus quote-mark skype tripadvisor twitter whatsapp youtube