TV GAMES | Wrexham To Be Shown On BT Sport Against Sutton United & Chesterfield

Macclesfield Town
Posted:Wed 03 Jul 2019

The National League is delighted to announce the first batch of Vanarama National League matches to be shown exclusively live by BT Sport.

All 24 Clubs in The National League will be shown live by the broadcaster within the first three months of the campaign.

The curtain raiser for the 2019/20 season will be at Stockport County’s Edgeley Park, with kick-off at 12:30pm.

The Vanarama National League North champions face a tough early test from Alan Devonshire’s Maidenhead United.

A second newcomer hosts the second televised match of the campaign from the fifth tier. Football’s oldest professional Club, Notts County, welcome Barnet to Meadow Lane.

BT Sport will be celebrating The National League’s 40th anniversary on August 17th, the weekend of the opening gameweek during the 1979/80 season. Barrow took on Yeovil Town that weekend, and the pair will do battle forty years on to mark the occasion.

Over a double-header August Bank Holiday weekend, there’s two games to whet the appetite. South division champions Torquay United welcome Aldershot Town to Plainmoor, while last season’s two defeated play-off semi-finalists Solihull Moors and Eastleigh conclude the weekend’s live action.

Chorley return to the fifth tier for the first time in almost thirty years this season. Boreham Wood are the visitors for the Club’s first ever televised League fixture.

Elsewhere, Peter Taylor’s Dagenham & Redbridge play fellow London outfit Bromley four days later.

Newly promoted Woking travel to the North East for an evening kick-off at Hartlepool United in early September, with Sutton United heading across the border to Wrexham the following Saturday.

The fixtures in full (kick-off in brackets):
3/8: Stockport County vs Maidenhead United (12:30pm)
10/8: Notts County vs Barnet (5:20pm)
17/8: Barrow vs Yeovil Town (5:20pm)
24/8: Torquay United vs Aldershot Town (5:20pm)
26/8: Solihull Moors vs Eastleigh (7:45pm)
31/8: Chorley vs Boreham Wood (5:20pm)
4/9: Dagenham & Redbridge vs Bromley (7:45pm)
7/9: Hartlepool United vs Woking (7:30pm)
14/9: Wrexham vs Sutton United (5:20pm)
21/9: AFC Fylde vs Eastleigh (5:20pm)
28/9: Dover Athletic vs FC Halifax Town (5:20pm)
5/10: Harrogate Town vs Ebbsfleet United (5:20pm)
9/10: Stockport County vs Hartlepool United (7:45pm)
12/10: Wrexham vs Chesterfield (5:20pm)

All of the above fixtures will be broadcast live on BT Sport 1.

arrow-45degchevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up cross facebook instagramletter linked-in logo-social-youtubemap-marker minusplay-solidplay plus quote-mark skype tripadvisor twitter whatsapp youtube